Check Sheet for the “Application for Licensé to Practice Chiropractic”

This Check Sheet is intended only to assist'you with submitting a completed application. All applicable items must
be submitted In order to assess your gualifications for licensure. Other documentation may be requested at any

time. For forms and further information you may visit our website at; www.chiro.ca.gov. Standard processing time
is three to five months,

Falsification or misreprasentatian of any item or response on your application or any
attachment hereto Is sufficient basis for denial or revocation of a license .

0  APPLICATION
» APPLICATION FOR A CHIROPRACTIC LICENSE

A 2" x 2" photograph is required on the Application for License to Practice Chiropractic. The photo must be
of the head & shoulders and taken within 60 days of application.

O FEES - Attach check or money order made payable to: “BOCE”. All fees are nonrefundable.
> Application Fee $100.00 '

> Fingerprint Processing Fee for Out-of-State Applicants ONLY - $49.00

0 TRANSCRIPTS - Must be received directly from the issuing authority.
> National Board of Chiropractic Exarniners - Parts |, II, 1l IV, and Physiotherapy — Official transcript

» Official college transcripts from alt chiropractic colleges attended

0 DOCUMENTATION ‘ '
» Photocopy of CHIROPRACTIC DIPLOMA. This can be submitted from applicant.

» VERIFICATION OF PRECHIROPRACTIC HOURS. Please contact your chiropractic college. The college
will complete this form. Must bs received directly fror_n the chiropractic college.

> CHIROPRACTIC COLLEGE CERTIFICATE. Please contact your chiropractic coltege. The college will
complete this form. Must be received directly from the chiropractic college.

» Official CERTIFICATION OF LICENSURE is required for EACH license obtained in any U.S. state, U.S. or
Canadian territory, Canadian province, or U.S. federal jurisdiction, regardiess of whether you practiced
under that license. Each certificate should be mailed by the issuing authority directly to the CA Board of
Chiropractic Examiners, :

» Officially certified English translation of ALL documents which are not prepared in the English language.
(Translations will not be returned.)

CONVICTIONS - Note that convictions adjudicated in juvenile courts or convictions two years or older under
Health and Safety Code sections 11357(b), (c), (d), (e) or section 11360(b) need not be reported. Convictions
expunged or set aside pursuant to section 1203.4 of the California Penal Code or equivalent non-California law
MUST be disclosed. Ifin doubt as to whether-a conviction should be disclosed, it is best to disclose the conviction.
The Board receives information regarding convictions that have been expunged. For reportable citations/arrests
on your record including those set aside, dismissed or expunged, you are required to submit the following
documentation for each incident;

% A signed detailed explanation, Specify what occurred on the date(s) in question, which resulted in the

citation. If the explanation is not detailed or signed, you will be asked to resubmit,

&

< A copy of the police/incident report. If the report no longer exists or is not available, you must obtain a
letter from the reporting agency, on their letterhead, specifying that fact.

% CERTIFIED court documents. Copies will not be accepted, If the report no longer exists or is not available
you must obtain a letter from the court, on their letterhead, specifying that fact.

1. CALIFORNIA APPLICANTS - FINGERPRINTS
You must submit your fingerprints electronically. This is called Live Scan. Refer to “Live Scan Service Instructions

and Form" on our website. After you've had your fingerprints completed, please submit a copy of your completed
Live Scan form to our office.

0 OUT-OF-STATE APPLICANTS - FINGERPRINTS

You must either come to Galifornia and complete the Live Scan or submit rolled fingerprints on cards provided by
the CA Board of Chiropractic Examiners. Fingerprints must be taken by a person professionally trained in the
rolling of prints. The Department of Justice requires you to use California fingerprint cards; please contact the
Board and cards will be mailed to you. Any other fingerprint cards will not be accepted. The processing fee is
$49.00; make your check payable to "BOCE". Please note: On January 14, 2011, the Board adopted regulations
requiring electronic fingerprinting. We will accept hard cards for initial licensure, however prior to the first renewai
of your license, you must have your fingerprints submitted eloctronically in California.
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APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE TO PRACTICE CHIROPRACTIC

FEES

Application Fee: $100.00
Fingerprint Card Fee: $49.00*
(Live Scan applicants pay
fingerprint fee at time of service)

ALL FEES ARE NON-
REFUNDABLE AND SHOULD BE
MADE PAYABLE TO “BOCE"

* Fee for Out of State Applicants

See instructions for completing and filing this application. Please
read carefully and answer each question fully. Falsification or
misrepresentation of any item or response on this application or any
attachment hereto is grounds for denying a license. Please type or
print legibly. If additional space is needed to answer any questions on
this application, please attach the information on additional sheets of
paper and submit with this application.

Only — Contact the BOCE for
Required Fingerprint Cards

PERSONAL INFORMATION

NAME: Last

Other names you have used (include maiden name):

OFFICIAL MAILING/PUBLIC ADDRESS OF RECORD (Street Address, PO Box #, etc.): (Will be released to the public once you are

Gender:

[J Female [ male

e-mail (optional)

* If you answer yes to either question A or B below, please provide official documentation.
Documentation includes: military orders showing duty station; discharge papers or
copies of current Leave and Earnings statements. For Question B, documentation also
includes: copy of marriage certificate or certified declaration/registration of domestic
partnership filed with the Secretary of State. For other forms of "legal union" not
recognized by California, you may submit other documentary evidence of legal union
issued by the State that recognizes your legal union for consideration.

licensed)
City State Zip Code
PRACTICE ADDRESS: Number and Street (if different from above)

City State Zip Code
Telephone Number (include area code) Driver's License Number / State

Home:

Work: Expiration Date: PHOTOGRAPH
Date of Birth: Social Security Number or Taxpayer Affix a 2” x 2" passport style
Identification Number: photo here

Photo must have been taken
within the last 60 days

Altered photos are not
acceptable

A. Have you ever served in the United States

B. Are you a spouse, domestic partner
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military? or in alegal union with an active duty Cashiered Date:
member of the U.S. Armed Forces
stationed in California? ,
[ ves* [ No O Yes* [ No Amount Rec’d:
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EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

Name of High School Location (City, State) Date of Graduation or GED earned

List all undergraduate schools attended:

Dates Attended Name of college or university Location Date and Degree
From To (no abbreviations or acronyms) Earned

Chiropractic college(s) attended:

Dates Attended Name of Chiropractic College Location Date and Degree
From To Earned

PROFESSIONAL LICENSE INFORMATION

1. Have you ever filed an application for chiropractic examination or licensure in California?

[]Yes[]No

If “Yes”, please provide the year and outcome of the previous application.

2. Have you ever been licensed to practice chiropractic in any U.S. state or federal territory, or another country?

[]Yes[]No

If “Yes”, have each chiropractic agency submit license verification to the CA Board of Chiropractic Examiners.
Jurisdiction License Number Date of Issuance Dates of Practice

3. Do you hold or have you ever held any other professional license in any U.S. state or federal territory or
another country?
[1Yes [1No

Profession: Issuing Agency: License No.:

For purposes of responding to the following question (3A), “discipline” is an administrative action that resulted in a restriction or
penalty being placed on any professional license you have or have possessed, such as revocation, suspension, probation,
consent order, or reprimand.
3A. If you answered “Yes” to Question Nos. 2 or 3, has this license ever been revoked, suspended or otherwise
subjected to discipline?

[]Yes []No

If “Yes”, provide all official documentation regarding the matter in addition to a written explanation.

Applicant Initial Here
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DISCIPLINARY HISTORY

If you answer “Yes” to questions 4 through 11, provide official certified hearing/court documents AND your written personal
explanation on a separate attachment. Failure to provide all required documents with this application will result in the application
being deemed incomplete.

For all questions below, “licensing agency” includes any disciplinary actions by any U.S. State, federal territory, other country, the
U.S. Military, U.S. Public Health Service, or other agency of the U.S. Federal Government :

4. A. Have you ever been charged with, or been found to have committed unprofessional conduct, professional

incompetence, gross negligence, or repeated negligent acts or malpractice by this or any other licensing agency

or hospital?
[1Yes[INo
B. If you answered “No” to the above question, is any such action pending?
[ ]Yes[INo
5. Have you ever withdrawn an application for licensure to practice chiropractic in lieu of denial or disciplinary
action by this or another licensing agency? []Yes[]No

For purposes of responding to this question, “disciplinary action” is an administrative action that resulted in a restriction or penalty being
placed on any professional license you have or have possessed, such as a revocation, suspension, probation, consent order, or reprimand.

6. A. Have you ever been denied permission to take an examination for a license to practice chiropractic or other
professional license by this or another licensing agency?

[]Yes[]No
B. If you answered “No” to the above question, is any such action pending?
[]Yes[]No
7. A. Have you ever voluntarily surrendered a license to practice chiropractic or any other professional license?
[]Yes[]No
B. If you answered “No” to the above question, is any such action pending?
[]Yes[]No
8A. Have you ever been denied a license to practice chiropractic or any other profession by this or any other
licensing agency? []Yes []No
B. If you answered “No” to the above question, is any such action pending?
[]Yes[]No

9. Has a claim or action for damages ever been filed against you in the course of the practice of chiropractic or
any other healing art which resulted in malpractice settlement, judgment, or arbitration award of over $3,000.00?

[]Yes[]No
If you answer “Yes” to questions 10 or 11 attach a written DETAILED explanation, obtain a certified copy of the arrest report and
include CERTIFIED copies of all court documents for each conviction. Include proof of completion of any terms of parole,
probation, restitution or any other sanctions imposed against you.
10. Have you ever been convicted or pled guilty or pled nolo contendere to ANY offense (include every
misdemeanor or felony) of any local, state, or federal law of any state, territory, foreign country, or U.S. federal
jurisdiction? []Yes[]No

This includes every citation, infraction, misdemeanor and/or felony, including traffic violations of $500 or more. NOTE: Convictions that
were adjudicated in the juvenile court, dismissed per Penal Code section 1000.3, or convictions two years or older under California Health
and Safety Code sections 11357(b),(c),(d), (e) or section 11360(b) should NOT be reported. Convictions that were later expunged from the
records of the court or set aside pursuant to sections 1203.4, 1203.4a, or 1203.41 of the California Penal Code or equivalent non-California
law MUST be disclosed.

Proof of Dismissal: If you have obtained a dismissal of your conviction(s) pursuant to Penal Code sections 1203.4, 1203.44a, or 1203.41,
please submit a certified copy of the court order dismissing the conviction(s) with your application.

11. Is any criminal action pending against you, or are you currently awaiting judgment and sentencing following
entry of a plea or jury verdict? []Yes[]No

PRACTICE IMPAIRMENT OR LIMITATIONS

12. Do you have a current physical or mental impairment related to drugs or alcohol? [ ] Yes [ ] No

13. Have you been adjudicated by a court to be mentally incompetent or are you currently under a
conservatorship? []Yes[]No

If “Yes”, provide a detailed explanation of the circumstances, date and time of the court order or the duration of the conservatorship.

Applicant Initial Here
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NOTICE: Falsification or misrepresentation of any item or response on this application or any
attachment hereto is grounds for denying or revoking a license.

Application Declaration / Signature

I hereby certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California to the truth and
accuracy of the foregoing information contained on this application, including any attachments. |
also certify that | personally read and completed this application and have read the instructions.

Signature of Applicant:

(Please Sign Full Name, not initials)

Signed on this day of

MONTH YEAR

Mail your application, attachments and fees to:

State of California
Board of Chiropractic Examiners
901 P Street, Suite 142A
Sacramento, California 95814
(916) 263-5355

NOTICE REGARDING INFORMATION COLLECTION AND ACCESS

The information requested in the application and instructions is mandatory and is authorized to be collected in accordance with Sections 4
and 5 of the Chiropractic Initiative Act of California (‘Act’), Business and Professions Code sections 115.5, 141, and 802(a) and Government
Code section 11019.11 and Sections 303, 304, 317, 321.1, 322, 325, 326, 331.12.1 and 331.12.2 of Title 16, California Code of Regulations.
The information requested will be used to determine qualifications for licensure and compliance with the requirements of the Act. Failure to
provide all or any part of the requested information will result in the rejection of the application as incomplete. Disclosure of your social
security number or Taxpayer Identification Number is mandatory and collection is authorized by 8§30 of the Business and Professions Code
and Pub. L 94-455 (42 U.S.C.A. 8405(c)(2)(C)). Your Social Security number or Taxpayer Identification Number will be used exclusively for
tax enforcement purposes, for compliance with any judgment or order for family support in accordance with Section 17520 of the Family
Code, or for verification of licensure or examination status by a licensing or examination board, and where licensing is reciprocal with the
requesting state. If you fail to disclose your Social Security number or Taxpayer Identification Number, you may be reported to the Franchise
Tax Board and be assessed a penalty of $100. Per California Civil Code Section 1798.17 (Information Practices Act), the Executive Officer of
the Board is responsible for maintaining information in this application. Each individual has the right to review the personal information
maintained by the agency unless the records are exempt from disclosure. Requests for information may be addressed to the custodian of
records at the following: Board of Chiropractic Examiners, 901 P Street, Suite 142A, Sacramento, CA 95814, (916) 263-5355.

Your name and official mailing address listed on this application will be disclosed to the public upon request if and when you become licensed
as required by Business and Professions Code section 27.

NOTICE: Effective July 1, 2012, the State Board of Equalization and the Franchise Tax Board may share taxpayer information with the
board. You are obligated to pay your state tax obligation and your license may be suspended if the state tax obligation is not paid.

Per sections 115.4 and 115.5 of the Business and Professions Code, the licensure process will be expedited for spouses of active duty
military who are stationed in California and who hold a current license in another state, district or territory of the United States.
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